top of page

Breathe Your Way to Enlightenment

8 AM PDT (California), 11 AM EDT, 16:00 London, England

  • Starts May 25
  • £30 (approx $37 US)
  • Online Session

Available spots


Service Description

120 Minute Zoom Workshop BUDDHIST QIGONG: BREATHE YOUR WAY TO ENLIGHTENMENT. In the fourth century, the great Buddhist pilgrim Kumarajiva traveled from India to China, bringing with him rare Sanskrit texts that described visualizations and breath meditations to dissolve stagnation and fill the body with healing light. He translated them into Chinese, and they formed part of the spiritual and mind-transforming root of qigong. Ken will teach you these ancient practices as well as other Buddhist qigong meditations, including specific sounds to increase healing energy in the body’s primary energy reservoirs. The meditations are all practiced comfortably while seated in a chair or on a meditation cushion. Although the class is practice oriented, Ken will also explain the ancient Chinese Buddhist understanding of the causes and treatment of disease and why qigong is an essential complement to mindfulness meditation. Hosted and registration by Alternatives in England. £30 (approx $37 US). Class recording included. To register, please paste this address into your browser: https://www.alternatives.org.uk/event/buddhist-qigong-breathe-your-way-enlightenment


Upcoming Sessions


Contact Details

720-985-6445

info@qigonghealing.com


bottom of page