top of page

Alan Watts

8 AM PT (California), 9 AM MT (Colorado), 11 AM ET (New York)

  • Ended
  • 39 US dollars
  • Online Session

Service Description

90 Minute Zoom Class. Join me for the 50th Anniversary of the passing of the great author and philosopher, Alan Watts, who, more than any other, introduced Buddhism and Taoism to the West. I first met Alan in 1968, collaborated with him on his last book, and was one of five scholarship students studying Taoism with him in the summer of 1973. I will lead you in an introduction to Zen Meditation (Alan’s favorite and most regular practice), followed by a spontaneously narrated power-point show about Alan Watts’ life and philosophy with an emphasis on his influence on my life path, with time for Q&A. As a special bonus, registrants will receive a pdf of the article I wrote about him for an international psychology journal (a $50 value). The class will not be recorded or available for replay. REGISTRATION NOW CLOSED


Contact Details

720-985-6445

info@qigonghealing.com


bottom of page